Home > CAREER > MAS Application Almost Done

MAS Application Almost Done

                                                            Image courtesy of Ultimadrago


I’ve been busy over the past few weeks working on my Miami Ad School application for the Account Planning Boot Camp. The most time-consuming part is the 10 essay questions, ranging from “Why do you want a career in Account Planning?” to “What is the animal you have most in common with and why?”

If I can give anyone who is considering applying to the MAS bootcamp any advice, it’s:
  1. Read blogs about Planning, Advertising and Marketing
  2. Read books about the same topics
Blogs and books have been a tremendous resource, and they’ve made writing these essays a lot easier. 

Another tool that has proved invaluable is Delicious, a social bookmarking site. I’ve been able to use it to create an easily searchable personal library of articles to complete the assignments.  It’s a great reference tool. If you’d like to see my current bookmarks and tags, you can add me to your Delicious network. 
Categories: CAREER
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment